To celebrate our birthday we’re offering 10% off all books throughout July!Discount will be applied automatically at checkout.

Vanished

The edge-of-your-seat thriller from author of Richard & Judy thriller No One Home

Tim Weaver author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Penguin Books Ltd

Published:19th Jul '12

Should be back in stock very soon

Vanished cover

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY THRILLER PICK NO ONE HOME

He got on the train. He didn't get off. So where did he go?


On a normal London moening, Sam Wren gets onto a tue triain - and then never gets off again.

No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.


Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.

But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined . . .

From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

'A fluent and assured piece of crime fiction . . . Tim Weaver ties in the apparently divergent events with convincing ease' Crime Fiction Lover

Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian *
A fluent and assured piece of crime fiction . . . Tim Weaver ties in the apparently divergent events with convincing ease * Crime Fiction Lover *
Praise for Tim Weaver * - *
Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail *
It had me racing to the end * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow *
The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing *
Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait *
The rising star of British crime * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series *
I couldn't put it down * Sun *
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian *
Terrific * Sunday Times *
A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times *
The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover *
Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *
So many twists and surprises * Times *
Thrilling

ISBN: 9780241954409

Dimensions: 198mm x 129mm x 31mm

Weight: 362g

528 pages