To celebrate our birthday we’re offering 10% off all books throughout July!Discount will be applied automatically at checkout.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Holly Jackson author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers

Published:2nd May '19

Should be back in stock very soon

This paperback is available in other editions too:

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder cover

TikTok made me buy it! The first book in the bestselling thriller trilogy, now a major TV series starring Emma Myers from Netflix’ Wednesday

The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about. Now a major BBC series!

The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about. Now a major BBC series!

‘A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth … ?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

‘A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian

'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted – my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise.', Laura Steven, author of the critically acclaimed The Exact Opposite of Okay

'Twisty, compulsive and so, so, clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!', Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come

'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

'In a League of its Own', Lucy Powrie, author of The Paper & Hearts Society

'A Twisty, compelling UK YA debut', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

ISBN: 9781405293181

Dimensions: 198mm x 129mm x 28mm

Weight: 310g

448 pages