A Court of Thorns and Roses

Enter the EPIC fantasy worlds of Sarah J Maas with the breath-taking first book in the GLOBALLY BESTSELLING ACOTAR series

Sarah J Maas author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published:2nd Jun '20

£8.99

Available for immediate dispatch.

A Court of Thorns and Roses cover

Lose yourself in a world so sumptuous that you may never return home ... The tantalising start to a seductive fantasy series from global #1 bestselling author Sarah J. Maas for fans of E.L. James and Deborah Harkness

The first instalment of the GLOBAL PHENOMENON and TikTok sensation, from multi-million selling and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Sarah J. MaasMaas has established herself as a fantasy fiction titan – TimeHarry Potter magic, Taylor Swift sass, Fifty Shades-level athleticism – The Sunday TimesWith bits of Buffy, Game of Thrones and Outlander, this is a glorious series of total joy StylistSpiced with slick plotting and atmospheric world-building ... a page-turning delight – Guardian****** Feyre is a huntress, but when she kills what she thinks is a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor, Tamlin, is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal Fae. And there’s more to the Fae than the legends suggest. As Feyre adapts to her new home, her feelings for Tamlin begin to change. Icy hostility turns to fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But shadows are creeping in, and Tamlin has a dark secret that he cannot share. Fate brought Feyre to Tamlin for a reason, but saving him from the darkness that threatens his world will lead her down a path that she can never return from. Enter the world of Sarah J. Maas and discover the sweeping romantic fantasy that everyone's talking about for yourself.******5* reader reviews‘This is the first fantasy book I’ve ever read . . . I’m hooked. I’m addicted’‘I’m a standard romance girl but this swept me off my feet’‘Her writing is exquisite; her characters complex . . . and worlds all-consuming’‘This book has ignited my spark for reading again’

With bits of Buffy, Game Of Thrones and Outlander, this is a glorious series of total joy * Stylist *
Thrilling * Hello *
Passionate, violent, sexy and daring ... A true page-turner * USA Today *
A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious ... Absolutely spellbinding * Alexandra Bracken *
Sarah J. Maas is a master of fantasy * HuffPost *
Sexual tension and deadly action * Kirkus Reviews *
Vicious and intoxicating ... A dazzling world, complex characters, and sizzling romance * RT Book Reviews *
Like Stephen King, Nora Roberts, Rick Riordan, and other masters, Maas transcends her genre, becoming foundational to every bookshelf. No longer do people ask whether someone has read her; they ask which book started it all for them. * Christina Lauren *

ISBN: 9781526605399

Dimensions: unknown

Weight: 315g

448 pages