DownloadThe Portobello Bookshop Gift Guide 2023

We Are Blood And Thunder

Kesia Lupo author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published:9th Jul '20

Should be back in stock very soon

We Are Blood And Thunder cover

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 'Deft, dark and daring' MELINDA SALISBURY'A stormer of a story' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE In a city where magic is feared and the dead are worshipped, life is overshadowed by a powerful and devastating storm cloud. One young woman is running for her life. Another is trying to return home. Both are looking for a place where they belong. But what Lena and Constance don't realise is that the storm cloud binds them. Without it, neither can get what she desires.

Deft, dark and daring, Kesia Lupo seamlessly entwines the fates of two young women bound by magic to a dying city * Melinda Salisbury, author of THE SIN EATER’S DAUGHTER and STATE OF SORROW *
A stormer of a story! * Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE WAY PAST WINTER and THE GIRL OF INK & STARS *
A smart, compelling story with a solid, enclosed plot, compelling characters and some rather delicious twists … Wonderful * SFX Magazine *
One of the most confident debuts I've read for ages, with opulent world-building, fabulous female leads and a genuinely thrilling page-turner of a plot * Bookseller, One to Watch *
A gorgeously written fantasy, with a haunting, intricateworld * Mary Watson, author of THE WREN HUNT *
Glorious! Dark, enthralling and full of twists. It completely swept me away * Anna Day, author of THE FANDOM *

ISBN: 9781526625427

Dimensions: unknown

Weight: 361g

448 pages