The Song for Everyone

Lucy Morris author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published:3rd Feb '22

£6.99

Available for immediate dispatch.

The Song for Everyone cover

A stunningly illustrated picture book about the power of music and the importance of community. Sometimes it's the smallest things that draw us together

A timeless and comforting picture book debut about the power of music to transform hearts and minds. From a tiny window, way up high, came a delicate tune. A melody, a song, a sound so sweet … Day after day, the song drifts on to the breeze and through the town. It makes the old feel young and comforts the lonely. It fills the whole town with joy and kindness. No one knows who sings the song, but they know it is good. Until one day, the music stops. Can the town work together to save the song for everyone? In a gorgeous, lyrical story, debut picture-book creator Lucy Morris celebrates the joy of music, the importance of community, and the beauty of simple kindnesses. Sometimes it's the smallest things that draw us together. Perfect for fans of The World Made a Rainbow, this beautiful picture book is one to read again and again.

This charming story will appeal to children and adults ... Something so special deserves to be shared * Armadillo Magazine *
Lucy Morris has created a lovely book that does exactly the thing the story describes: provides joy to anyone who experiences it ... A little reminder of how music can move and connect us all * The Great British Bookworm blog *
A sweet and special story * Storytime Magazine *
Music lovers may relate to a melody’s ability to move one’s soul and lift the spirits * Kirkus *
A blend of poetic text and warm colours * School Library Journal *
The illustrations were beautiful and engaging and the whispy swirls from the music helped create a sense of sound without hearing the music ... We particularly liked that it encouraged helping others and a sense of community. A thoroughly enjoyable book * Toddle About *

ISBN: 9781526631138

Dimensions: unknown

Weight: 260g

40 pages