Every Gift a Curse

Caroline O’Donoghue author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Walker Books Ltd

Published:2nd Feb '23

£8.99

Available for immediate dispatch.

Every Gift a Curse cover

A spellbinding supernatural teen drama and final book in the Gifts series from a New York Times bestselling author.

With the return of the Housekeeper on the cards, Maeve must find out everything she can about the vengeful tarot spirit in order to finally defeat her. Crossing over into a parallel dimension inside the old school building, she explores the history of the Housekeeper – and spends too long in a world and a mind not her own.

With the Children of Brigid closing in once more, and Maeve's friend group now fractured across Ireland, can they hope to ultimately save the town – and Maeve – from the grip of a power greater than they ever imagined?

Caroline O’Donoghue is a brilliant writer, and each book in the Gifts trilogy gets better and better. She makes magic feel real, and perfectly captures the angst and yearning and joy of teenage years. A sensational finish to a spectacular series. -- Katherine Webber
What a perfect ending to one of the best fantasy series I have ever read. It’s beautiful and deeply queer and furious. * Lizzie Huxley-Jones *
Incorporating a sense of authenticity is pivotal to any magical-realism book, and O’Donoghue has proven to be one of the best writers in this field. [...] The Irish setting, culture, and language are well represented throughout. A hugely enjoyable ending to a fantastic trilogy. Ideal for fans of Deirdre Sullivan’s Perfectly Preventable Deaths series, this book is suitable for ages 15+ years. * Books Ireland Magazine *
One to pick up if you love books that feel like going home, if you love tarot, if you love friendship. * NetGalley Reviewer *
As original and creative as ever, this is a satisfying conclusion to a groundbreaking fantasy series. -- Children's Books Ireland * Reading Matters Guide 2023 *

ISBN: 9781529507973

Dimensions: 198mm x 129mm x 25mm

Weight: 287g

416 pages