To celebrate our birthday we’re offering 10% off all books throughout July!Discount will be applied automatically at checkout.

OVEREMOTIONAL

your new queer YA obsession!

David Fenne author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Bonnier Books Ltd

Published:6th Jul '23

Currently unavailable, our supplier has not provided us a restock date

OVEREMOTIONAL cover

Whatever emotion Steven Percival experiences manifests as a power, with consequences ranging from the hilarious to the disastrous. When a mysterious secret agency starts hunting him down, Steven and his friends must fight back - and get him a boyfriend, of course.

" - Lauren James, author of The Quiet at the End of the World

(OVEREMOTIONAL by David Fenne was a Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week on 16/07/23)

A Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week.

"An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be missed." - William Hussey, author of Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts


Sometimes, emotions can be a little too powerful...

Seventeen-year-old Steven has a big problem... Whenever he feels intense emotions, weird things happen. Like when he kissed a boy for the first time, and the boy's head literally exploded.

Fleeing to the miserable town of Grunsby-on-Sea, Steven is determined to not hurt anyone else - but he doesn't count on his best friend Freya, her boyfriend Marcus and American friend Troy following him. And when agents from the mysterious DEMA organisation show up talking about "neutralisation", Steven realises that Grunsby-on-Sea might not be the safe haven he'd hoped for...

The first in a queer YA fantasy trilogy packed with magic, loveable characters and big plot twists from debut author DAVID FENNE. Perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Rainbow Rowell and Adam Silvera.

"The fantasy drama of dreams. " - Lauren James, author of The Quiet at the End of the World

(OVEREMOTIONAL by David Fenne was a Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week on 16/07/23)

An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be missed. * William Hussey, author of Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts *
The fantasy drama of dreams. * Lauren James, author of The Quiet at the End of the World *
A wonderful, queer action novel. * Alexis Caught, author of Queer Up: An Uplifting Guide to LGBTQ+ Love, Life and Mental Health *
"Zany and heartwarming" * The Irish Times *

ISBN: 9781785304729

Dimensions: 198mm x 129mm x 20mm

Weight: 258g

352 pages