Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing

The Comedy Classic

Bob Mortimer author Paul Whitehouse author

Format:CD-Audio

Publisher:Bonnier Books Ltd

Published:30th May '19

Currently unavailable, our supplier has not provided us a restock date

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing cover

Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing

ONE OF THE BEST AUDIOBOOKS OF 2019 - The Guardian

Join these two comedy greats and lifelong friends on their journey from recuperation to riverbank in this hilarious and heart-warming audiobook that gives you a front-row seat at an exclusive Bob and Paul production.
Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing . . .

So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful audiobook by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect audiobook for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to listen to a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

AUDIO EDITIONINCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE FISHING TRIP WITH BOB AND PAUL.


This audio edition is an MP3 CD.

Mortimer and Whitehouse natter away in the most enjoyable, natural way, with plenty of off-page asides and affectionate nitpicking -- Sian Cain * The Guardian *

ISBN: 9781788702218

Dimensions: 125mm x 140mm x 5mm

Weight: 95g

Unabridged edition