To celebrate our birthday we’re offering 10% off all books throughout July!Discount will be applied automatically at checkout.

Game Over Girl

Naomi Gibson author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Chicken House Ltd

Published:5th Jan '23

Should be back in stock very soon

Game Over Girl cover

  An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller from the acclaimed author of Every Line of You – A Good Girl's Guide to Murder meets virtual reality ... 'This dark, dystopian thriller is genuinely disturbing and the final twist is a genuine shock ... Chilling.' DAILY MAIL 'A pixelated whirlwind of a ride through the darkest secrets of the human mind, explored through the lens of virtual reality gaming!' LEE NEWBERY, AUTHOR OF THE LAST FIREFOX Lola's been selected to play a new virtual reality game – Better Than Life. In her game, she's loved. Is beautiful. Can do whatever she wants. But she quickly breaks the one rule: not to recreate people or places from real life. She recreates her house and a boy she fancies. Soon she's skipping school to play. But Lola has secrets - dark ones that begin to surface inside her game - and the more she tries to fix her problems, the more she overlooks a much bigger threat ... An original, high-concept psychological thriller – Holly Jackson meets VR horror Set in an exclusive boarding school, this rollercoaster ride of a story involves an unreliable narrator,immersive gaming, a dark secret and a huge twist Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Kathryn Foxfield   PRAISE FOR EVERY LINE OF YOU: 'What a debut. So tense – and it didn't lead where I thought it was going.' SUE WALLMAN, author of YOUR TURN TO DIE 'Frankenstein meets Heathers. Bonnie and Clyde for the digital age, Every Line of You is a gripping thriller about the power of AI and a fresh twist on the intensity of first love.' AMY MCCAW, author of MINA AND THE UNDEAD

ISBN: 9781913322021

Dimensions: 201mm x 147mm x 23mm

Weight: 250g

352 pages