Abi Morgan: Plays One

Tiny Dynamite; Splendour; Tender; Lovesong; 27

Abi Morgan author


Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Published:3rd Mar '16

Currently unavailable, and unfortunately no date known when it will be back

Abi Morgan: Plays One cover

The first collection of plays from multi-award-winning playwright and screenwriter Abi Morgan.

The first collection from multi-award-winning playwright and screenwriter Abi Morgan. Contains the plays Tiny Dynamite, Splendour, Tender, Lovesong and 27.Tiny Dynamite: An impossible love story is given a second chance and three scorched characters are about to learn that lightning does strike twice. Splendour: Inside a beautiful state residence on the edge of a city, four women wait. They talk: films, Prada, chilli vodka, anything. Outside civil war looms ever nearer. Tender: In a city of fast talk and chance encounters, how much faith can we put in other people? Abi Morgan’s acerbic play takes a scalpel to modern love and friendship. Lovesong: The story of one couple, told from two different points in their lives – as young lovers in their twenties and as worldly companions looking back on their relationship. 27: Dr Richard Garfield has given Ursula a difficult choice. She is the Mother Superior in waiting of a convent that has been given the opportunity to take part in his revolutionary scientific study. Ursula must weigh up the value of preserving her faith, versus embracing science.

ISBN: 9781783191819

Dimensions: unknown

Weight: 449g

400 pages