Abi Morgan

Abi Morgan is an award-winning writer across theatre, film and television. Theatre credits include: The Night is Darkest Before the Dawn; Belly; Tender (nominated for Most Promising Playwright at the Olivier Awards 2002); Tiny Dynamite; Splendour; Fast Food; Sleeping Around and Skinned (Shortlisted for the Allied Domecq Award at the Bush Theatre, UK tour). A BAFTA award-winning writer; on film, she wrote the screenplay for The Iron Lady starring Meryl Streep and Shame, directed by Steve McQueen and starring Michael Fassbender, The Invisible Woman, starring and directed by Ralph Fiennes, and the forthcoming Suffragette, starring Meryl Streep, Carey Mulligan, Helena Bonham Carter and Ben Whishaw. For television, her credits include BBC2's The Hour (Winner Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Writing for a Miniseries, Movie, or Dramatic Special), Birdsong, starring Eddie Redmayne on BBC1, White Girl and Sex Traffic on Channel 4.