You Think You Know Me

Ayaan Mohamud author

Format:Paperback

Publisher:Usborne Publishing Ltd

Published:2nd Feb '23

£8.99

Available for immediate dispatch.

You Think You Know Me cover

"Will leave you feeling moved and inspired. A must read!" Cosmopolitan

A stunning debut about finding the strength to speak up against hate and fear, for fans of The Hate U Give and I Am Thunder.

People like me are devils before we are angels.
Hanan has always been good and quiet. She accepts her role as her school's perfect Muslim poster girl. She ignores the racist bullies.
A closed mouth is gold - it helps you get home in one piece.
Then her friend is murdered and every Muslim is to blame.
The world is angry at us again.
How can she stay silent while her family is ripped apart? It's time for Hanan to stop being the quiet, good girl. It's time for her to stand up and shout.

A tremendous YA debut from a powerful new talent. * The Guardian *
A tale of bravery and resilience in the face of discrimination. . . will leave you feeling moved and inspired. A must read! * Cosmopolitan *
Powerful, heartbreaking and unflinching in its honesty, You Think You Know Me features an unforgettable main character whose voice demands to be heard. Hanan's story lingers long after the final page. * Ravena Guron, author of This Book Kills *
YOU THINK YOU KNOW ME is devastatingly powerful and utterly stunning. Fiercely brilliant from beginning to end. * Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth *
An unforgettable story which is both beautifully written and emotionally powerful. * J.P. Rose, author of The Haunting of Tyrese Walker *

  • Short-listed for Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2024 (UK)
  • Long-listed for The UKLA Book Awards 2024 (UK)
  • Long-listed for The Branford Boase Award 2024 (UK)
  • Long-listed for The Amazing Book Awards 2024 (UK)
  • Nominated for The Yoto Carnegie Medal 2024 (UK)

ISBN: 9781803704500

Dimensions: 198mm x 130mm x 23mm

Weight: 309g

368 pages